I miss people

I miss people. Friends from long ago. Friends I met yesterday. Friends I grew up with. I find I simply miss people. I find I want to destroy my schedule because it keeps me from being able to spend time with people. And I also get frustrated sorting out my schedule knowing I want to invest in friendships. I simply miss people.

Then there is a whole extra piece of getting to know new people and wanting to build relationships but simply having to guard fiercely my schedule. It can be nagging at times.

I don’t have answers to this here. I don’t know the solution. I know we will have an eternity to spend with all our friends. But that isn’t now. That’s later. I don’t know what to do about it. Just voicing what I am thinking right now.

One Response to I miss people

  1. Mandy says:

    I think you and I were just born in the wrong time period. We long for the time to sit on the porch adn visit with friends!

Leave a Reply

