Believe

I realize so many people doubt the existance of God. Or they believe in God but entertain a very loose interpretation of who He is. Or, they believe in God, but doubt seriously that Jesus is entitled to the God title. And I really respect those opinions or interpretations. And at Easter, I reflect on the same thing every year.

But it really doesn’t matter what I believe right? I mean it does to me and my position with God. But it doesn’t matter what I believe to the person who is not in the same boat as I am. I believe in Jesus Christ. I believe He is all that the Bible says He is. And I don’t believe it because it’s convenient or popular. I believe it through experience. Where my life is now contrasted to where my life could have been reveals to me the power of God working in my life. I have seen too many of my specific and exact prayers answered. I have seen too many lives changed and transformed by this power of God that I can’t not believe it. But it doesn’t matter to the unbeliever what I believe. It does matter to God though. And at Easter, we celebrate the power of God that both lifted Christ out of death and out of the grave. And we celebrate the power of God that still today lifts people out of their hopeless and futureless position and cements forever their position with Christ.

I believe. You may not. But I do. And I have a very strict view of the Bible in it’s definitions of God and eternity. You may not. But I do. I believe.

Leave a Reply

