I will love

I am determined this year to love more. I don’t know how or what that looks like exactly. But I want to figure it out. I want to get over myself. I want to push past my selfishness. I want to kill off in me those tendencies to make sure what I want does not suffer interruption.

I need to love more. I do. I am praying that for me every day. Jesus said that we are doing good if we love God. But He insisted that we love others too.  And as I do that, I will have to forget about my comfort, security, prosperity, surplus and all kinds of other excesses. God wants me to love. And I want to find more people to love. I need to be the love of God on display for a world calloused and numb to it.

Leave a Reply

