What a year

This year so far has had some amazing challenges and lows for some of our church folks. Today, we drove to Rockdale to visit with a family that lost their dad. Most people I know seem to be feeling like this year has been crazy and difficult and challenging.

As I have been reflecting on that, I can’t help but focus more attention to God. I don’t always know what is going on. But God does. I don’t know how to sort it all out. But God does. I don’t know how to rationalize everything. But God does. So it may be a “what a year.” But it’s still God’s “what a year.”

Leave a Reply

