Poor Turkeys

Tomorrow, the depletion of the turkey population begins. The vast amount of food consumption is at an all time high. And we take time to be thankful, watch some football, take a nap, and all the other things that go with it. But today, the realization hit me. Women have the worst job on that day. They spend a lot of Wednesday and a lot of the day on Thursday just slaving away in the kitchen. So, with that in mind, I want to just say I am thankful for my wife making this day so very special. I greatly appreciate the hard work honey. Thanks so much.

2 Responses to Poor Turkeys

  1. Mandy says:

    Hey Tony,

    Thanks for remembering us “poor slaving women”. While I enjoy doing it for my family, it is nice to hear someone say they appreciate it!

    Blessings!

  2. kandy says:

    THanks, honey! I actually love the preparations! And especially the time with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

