It’s almost over

2010 is almost over. 2011 is almost here. I think about the stuff I wanted to accomplish this year and think how much I didn’t get done. And now I think about 2011 and roll forward some of those things. But the more I think on all that, I hope next year I am not completely goal oriented. I hope I am more people oriented. I hope I can be a better friend. I hope I can be a better follower of Christ. I hope I can be healthier because that will help me with the other goals. I hope I can become a better husband and father.

Some goals I have might actually take care of themselves as I take care of the friends and family around me. I hope next year you can forget this year and you can also become more about people. Can’t wait to go through 2011 with you!

Leave a Reply

